We Make Christmas

wemaketable

I did my demo at We Make London, and it was well received. It was quite nervewracking, but it’s good experience, hopefully I’ll be asked to do something similar in the future. I demonstrated what you need, and the differences between materials, then how to make a pair of swirled dye earrings. If you’d like a copy of the handout by e-mail, please let me know!

I also took the opportunity to buy a few more things, I treated myself to this bracelet by Poor Robin (http://poorrobin.etsy.com) and have worn it constantly since!

poorrobinbracelet

I also bought this little notebook from Pink Swizzlestick (http://www.pinkflamingoswizzlestick.com) and a pretty polymer clay necklace from Natty Jewels (http://www.nattyjewels.co.uk/) for my sister.

pinkswizzlesticknotebook

nattyjewelsnecklace

4 Comments

  1. Posted December 8, 2008 at 12:14 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I am glad you had a good day in London… unfortunately I couldn`t make it :(…

    I would love one copy, please 🙂

    xx

  2. Posted December 8, 2008 at 12:32 pm | Permalink | Reply

    glad you had a good time down at We Make.. I wish that I could have come to support you… lovely goodies you have scooped up!

  3. Posted December 12, 2008 at 2:53 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Really sorry I missed it 😦 Glad you had a good time though.

  4. Posted December 16, 2008 at 3:39 pm | Permalink | Reply

    You seem to have bumped into some cool and lovely stuff in London…they are really cool…Also, please send me a copy of the handout

    PS: I have initiated an idea to create a fashion and style blogroll where bloggers from the jewelry, fashion, style and beauty could participate.
    All you need to do is to add my blog link to your blog and i’ll do the same.
    That way, we could have a mutual partnership and we could refer visitors to each other’s blog.
    Please let me know if you would be interested.

    Thanks!
    Barbara and Ellen
    The Gals at SoHo”
    http://sohoaccessories.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

