Owl Swap- my turn!

I got home from work yesterday to find Rosina’s package waiting for me! Inside were my favourite sweets- Jelly Belly beans (how did she know?), a generous amount of cute owl fabric from Alexander Henry- which I seem to be collecting in a non-intentional way (he must just be my favourite!)- some big funky buttons and four handmade cards made from a stamp that Rosina had carved herself! Needless to say the beans are all gone and I am eyeing the fabric to embed as I have to make quite a bit of stuff over the next few weeks. I would like to start sewing too, but never seem to get the time.

Rosina’s blog is at http://rosinahuber.blogspot.com if you like what you see here 😉

Thank you!

6 Comments

  1. Posted February 24, 2009 at 10:52 am | Permalink | Reply

    Oh I am so happy it has made it to you!! I had so much fun creating the owl stamp for the card set 🙂 To funny about the jelly belly’s. I thought it would probably be a safe bet since everyone seems to love them. Enjoy.

  2. Posted February 24, 2009 at 11:02 am | Permalink | Reply

    great owly stuff!
    i love that fabric may have to hunt some down!

  3. Posted February 24, 2009 at 11:10 am | Permalink | Reply

    jelly belly’s are the best.. I know as I have visted the factory in California 3 times.. and only the last time was with the excuse of having H with us.. jelly bellys are fab.. but that fabric is a close second..lovely owlie goodies all around!

  4. Posted February 24, 2009 at 2:18 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Gorgeous owls. Now I understand the jelly bean ‘commotion’ you were having via Twitter. The pendant you sent for your part of the swap was pretty special too.

  5. Posted February 24, 2009 at 7:53 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love Alexander Henry, but I’ve not seen those owls before, will have to see if I can find some.

  6. Posted February 24, 2009 at 11:21 pm | Permalink | Reply

    What neat items you received….I love Jelly Belly beads also and I love the fabric.

Leave a Reply

