Call for participants! Garden Swap…

I’ve not organised a swap before (other than the Secret Santa over on Crafteroo) and have taken part in a few recently, and thought it would be nice to organise one myself. The swap is open to all readers of my blog who have their own blog/website (so I can check up on your reliability if I’ve not been acquainted with you before) internationally.

The rules are as follows:

You must make one handmade item in a garden theme, this can be something for the garden, or something with a gardeny theme- insects, flowers, etc.

An item of a crafty nature that your swap partner can use in their own crafting- fabric, buttons, stickers, etc

An edible treat- chocolate, cake, etc

Want to take part? Please e-mail me  at kerry_l_wilkinson (at) hotmail.com with your name, address, blog/website address, a bit of information about you, your craft, any allergies, likes/dislikes etc as well as information about your garden and/or attitude towards gardening and your favourite flower. I will be taking applications until 23rd April, and will send you the details of your swap partner a day or two after.

You will then have until the end of May to post out your swap items to your partner.

Feel free to start e-mailing me straight away!

16 Comments

  1. Posted April 13, 2009 at 7:52 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Woo! I said I wouldn’t do another but I’m in for this, I LOVE all things garden-y 😀

  2. Posted April 13, 2009 at 8:10 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Oooh, end of May, eh? Well, I *do* have some days off after my holiday…..

  3. Posted April 14, 2009 at 1:09 am | Permalink | Reply

    I sent you an email with my info. to join your swap. looks like fun!

  4. Posted April 14, 2009 at 1:57 am | Permalink | Reply

    Does it matter where we live? This sounds like fun!

    Is the edible something that we make or buy?

    • Posted April 14, 2009 at 6:58 am | Permalink | Reply

      International hun- and you can make or buy for the edible 😉

  5. Posted April 14, 2009 at 8:40 am | Permalink | Reply

    Awww this sounds like so much fun! I can’t quite decide if I’ll have time to join in this one because I’ll be having the baby in a couple of weeks. Hmmmmm….

  6. Posted April 14, 2009 at 11:39 am | Permalink | Reply

    great idea! I’ll email you my info; not done a swap before, how exciting!

  7. Posted April 14, 2009 at 1:56 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Yay! Will be sending you an email in a bit!

  8. Kerry Roe
    Posted April 14, 2009 at 2:19 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I would love to join the garden swap…have’nt done one before, but I am an enthusiastic “swapper”!
    I do not have a blog or web-site.
    Can I still join in?

  9. Posted April 14, 2009 at 9:16 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Just sent you an email to sign up. Really looking forward to taking part.

  10. Posted April 15, 2009 at 12:57 pm | Permalink | Reply

    This sounds like fun..I have not long finished my 2nd swap and it was so much fun…bring it on !!
    Email is on it’s way !!

  11. Posted April 16, 2009 at 3:52 am | Permalink | Reply

    Would love to join the swap.

  12. Nova
    Posted April 17, 2009 at 10:45 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I’m in! Nova xxxx

  13. Posted April 21, 2009 at 9:01 am | Permalink | Reply

    Ach go on then. Im in….

    Kat xx

  14. Posted April 21, 2009 at 9:54 am | Permalink | Reply

    Hi!

    Vintage Violet sent me here, because I said I was bored. Was to either join this swap, or she’d come kick me in the bottom. 😀

    E-mailed you my swap details!
    -Juanita

  15. knittinpretty
    Posted April 22, 2009 at 10:25 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I would like to join…will email you soon!

Leave a Reply

