PennyDog’s Progress….

Well after the mayhem that was my last post my desk is a lot tidier and I seem to be getting somewhere. I should take a picture of my desk really to prove I’m not as dirty as I appeared to be- I’ve even changed the table lining as I got uncatalysed silicone all over the place.

Anyway this was the scene yesterday morning, still a long way to go (only 6 pairs done out of 36):

By lunch time I had to stop as we had guests! (15 pairs done out of 36):

And by this morning I only had 6 more pairs to make out of 36, which I will finish later. I have run out of sunflower and spotty buttons, so some of them are sanded waiting for their toppers to arrive through the post, but I’m happier with the situation. Still some jewellery pieces to sand (including two bangles that keep messing up and I may need to recast one) and a logo plaque to go, and I’m aiming to post on Wednesday! 

I am admittedly still a little stressed as I don’t finish work until 5pm and I really want to get going on this!

9 Comments

  1. Posted August 3, 2009 at 9:55 am | Permalink | Reply

    Wow! . . so sparkly and shimmery . . and so perfectly formed! I love them to bits!

  2. Posted August 3, 2009 at 12:18 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I can’t believe how much you’ve done! They do look great. Good luck with the rest!

  3. Posted August 3, 2009 at 1:44 pm | Permalink | Reply

    My goodness, that is a lot of work you have done! They are all gorgeous!

  4. Sonja
    Posted August 3, 2009 at 1:55 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Gosh you’ve been busy!

    Someone needs some cherry and orange oat cookies (which I still haven’t made for you!!) Would you be happy to try cranberries and orange oat cookies – just can’t get those cherries at the moment!!

    Sonja

  5. Posted August 3, 2009 at 2:39 pm | Permalink | Reply

    They are fab. Take a deep breath Kerry!

  6. Posted August 3, 2009 at 7:21 pm | Permalink | Reply

    oh my! they look great and so much work – good luck with the rest!
    xxx

  7. Posted August 3, 2009 at 7:39 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Well done – that’s the bulk out of the way. You’ve worked very hard this past few days.

    They look great.

  8. Eileen
    Posted August 5, 2009 at 8:50 am | Permalink | Reply

    Those are amazing.

  9. sliceoforganiclife
    Posted August 31, 2009 at 11:21 pm | Permalink | Reply

    They are all really beautiful.
    I’m having a problem knitting with mine – the tips seem too thick and not tapered enough if that makes sense. Is it just a case of sanding them down?

Leave a Reply

