Spotlight on… None of the Above, plus a new idea in progress

Last week I received a little parcel from Canada, and I eagerly opened it… Look what I got!

noneoftheabove1

The colours and textures are gorgeous- just look at the detail!

noneoftheabove2

They are made by None of the Above on Etsy and I envy her patience and polymer clay skill! She’s got quite a successful shop (and rightfully so), and I’m now worried that the items I sent her in a swap won’t be up to her expectations…

Here’s some more of my favourites from her shop- check them out!

In other news, I am working on making my collection of Christmas cards this week and also I had a brainwave. I decided to make resin friendship heart pendants. I make the resin fabric hearts as normal, then each one is individually cut before findings will be added. I haven’t sanded this one yet as I was eager to get the saw out first, plus I plan to sand then cut in the future, but you get the idea πŸ™‚

pennydogfriendshiphearts

I hope to have some in my shops soon for potential Christmas pressies!

2 Comments

  1. paddymade
    Posted October 27, 2009 at 11:31 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I really like those friendship hearts – stunning!

  2. Posted October 28, 2009 at 10:05 am | Permalink | Reply

    Hi Kerry, did you get those 2 gorgeous etsy pendants for free? Wow! You’re so lucky πŸ™‚ I love etsy too, in fact, I am eyeing for the autumn shimmer pendant with bright red swarovski crystal surrounded by delicate details of red, orange and brown polymer clay. And oh, I would love to see your resin friendship heart pendants here when you are done πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

