Rebecca’s Soap Delicatessen Giveaway!

I participated in a swap a little while ago and today received a massive amount of soap in the post!

Rebecca’s Soap Delicatessen was founded in 2001 and currently sells a line of soaps, lotions and milk baths across various venues including her local city market and Etsy (http://soapdeli.etsy.com) as well as her own website at http://www.soapdelicatessen.com . Many of her soaps smell like kitchen favourites and contain skin-loving ingredients such as shea butter, rice bran, coconut and olive oil. They create a rich lather that can be used for washing, shampooing or shaving. All soaps are made completely from scratch!

So anyway I have pilfered a couple for myself, but I still have five soaps to give away. Three of which I will giveaway here this week!

If you would like to win, just let me know which one you’d like to win out of the following as a comment:


– Garden Mint Gardener’s Soap (also great for washing oil paints, etc out of your skin with it’s exfoliating properties)

– Lavender Mint Soap (very moisturising)

– Red Velvet Cake Soap (strawberry and chocolate!)

Get your entries in before one minute after midnight GMT on Tuesday 19th, and I will seperate the entries by soap before picking the winners by random for each one. Stay tuned for what I plan to do with the other two!

28 Comments

  1. Posted January 13, 2010 at 7:35 pm | Permalink | Reply

    MMm they all sounds delicious. I think I’d like the Garden Mint soap for get off all the paint from screen printing!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  2. Posted January 13, 2010 at 7:39 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I would choose the lavender mint. Lavender is my favorite scent ever!

    Christina
    niftythriftyhomemaker at yahoo dot com

  3. SarahK
    Posted January 13, 2010 at 7:45 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Mmmm *drools* if I win can I have the Red Velvet Cake soap please – tho may eat it before washing my hands with it lol x

  4. Posted January 13, 2010 at 7:57 pm | Permalink | Reply

    mmm, has to be the yummy strawberry and chocolate cake soap!

  5. Posted January 13, 2010 at 7:58 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I’d love the red velvet cake soap! It sounds good enough to eat!

  6. Posted January 13, 2010 at 8:09 pm | Permalink | Reply

    They all sound amazing, but I think the Red Velvet Cake soap sounds just my kind of thing

  7. Posted January 13, 2010 at 8:32 pm | Permalink | Reply

    They all sound yummy but I’m a sucker for all things mint! The Garden Mint sounds great!

  8. Posted January 14, 2010 at 12:20 am | Permalink | Reply

    Lavender Mint Soap for me . . very useful for moisturising you say?? . . definitely need that working on my new glass project . . hands are in and out of water all day long when I’m grinding and shaping the piece!

  9. ikkinlala
    Posted January 14, 2010 at 2:28 am | Permalink | Reply

    I’d choose the Lavender Mint – it’s nice to have an option without synthetic fragrance.

  10. Elaine R
    Posted January 14, 2010 at 4:33 am | Permalink | Reply

    I would choose the Lavender Mint Soap-love the scent of lavender.

  11. Posted January 14, 2010 at 9:33 am | Permalink | Reply

    Would have to be the Garden Mint Gardener’s Soap just because of the smell, the colour and the fact that it helps get oil paint off your hands!

    Mmmm! Gorgeousness!

  12. Becca
    Posted January 14, 2010 at 10:14 am | Permalink | Reply

    The Red Velvet soap sounds amazing but I think the Gardeners soap would be more my thing – my hands are generally grubby from the garden and covered in paint!

  13. Posted January 14, 2010 at 10:56 am | Permalink | Reply

    Mmmm, lovely giveaway.

    I think the Lavender Mint soap sounds just perfect. My hands are sore and suffering from the cold at the moment and this moisturising soap could be just what they need!

    Claire x

  14. Posted January 14, 2010 at 11:21 am | Permalink | Reply

    Oooh they all sound quite scrumptious but I think I’ll have to go for the lavender mint soap – I love lavender!!!

  15. Penny
    Posted January 14, 2010 at 12:00 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Gotta be the lavender mint please!

  16. Posted January 15, 2010 at 11:53 am | Permalink | Reply

    ohh very pretty.. they look edible… I like the sound of the Gardener’s Mint one… I’m going to go have a snoop around her website now, thank you!

  17. Posted January 15, 2010 at 12:04 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Well, they all look very yummy, it’s a hard choice but I think I would have to say my most favouritist has to be the lavendar. 😀

  18. Posted January 15, 2010 at 12:48 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Gardener’s Mint looks & sounds great and what a nice reward to clean your hands with after a mucky garden session!

  19. Posted January 15, 2010 at 3:24 pm | Permalink | Reply

    How lovely! I would choose lavender mint as I love the fragrance of lavender & if it’s very moisturising it would be perfect to use after mucking out the stable!

    Jayne

  20. Jaqui
    Posted January 15, 2010 at 4:49 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I read your blog all the time, love hearing what you have been getting up
    to, i have bought your book and a couple of moulds just in the process of
    starting out with resin….so much fun.
    I would like to enter the competion for the soap, if i am lucky enough to
    win i would prefer the Red Velvet Cake Soap….yummy x

  21. Posted January 15, 2010 at 5:59 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Kerry – this is very generous of you! If I were lucky enough to win, I would be happy with any of those!

  22. Posted January 15, 2010 at 8:17 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I am sure the best choice would be Garden Mint Gardener’s Soap, good luck to all 🙂

  23. Posted January 16, 2010 at 3:00 pm | Permalink | Reply

    mmmmm

    All sound bubbly and delicious, however I can resist everyting except chocolate so it’ll have to be the

    RED VELVET CAKE….

    mmmmm Lovely giveaway Kerry x

  24. Posted January 16, 2010 at 7:48 pm | Permalink | Reply

    The lavender mint soap sounds so soothing. I’d love to try that, please.

  25. Posted January 18, 2010 at 10:26 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Lavender mint here too please! They all sound lovely though, I’m going to go and see her website 😉

  26. Posted January 18, 2010 at 10:30 pm | Permalink | Reply

    What a fab competition – great great prize!
    So hard to choose but it has to be the Red Velvet Cake Soap – so indulgent!
    I feel relaxed just thinking about it!

    Thanks for this!

  27. rhubarbcrumble
    Posted January 18, 2010 at 10:32 pm | Permalink | Reply

    So hard to choose! I’m such a sucker for beautiful toiletries… Finally, though, I’ll plump for the lavender mint. I love the scent and I especially love the calm colour of it!

  28. Posted January 18, 2010 at 11:20 pm | Permalink | Reply

    wow, very generous of you! They all look good enough to eat. I love the sound and look of the Garden Mint Gardeners soap, especially with the exfoliating bits in it. Yummy!

Leave a Reply

