Chessboard Project 2010: Part 4

I’m sorry for being a bit quiet recently, I’ve had a few problems with suppliers, etc and then on Friday last week I went to the Hobbycrafts exhibition at Birmingham NEC and have been obsessed with a big cross stitch ever since- I will have to show you some photos!

Anyway I also finished a whole set of chess pieces, so I just have the black ones to go (though I do need to sand the bases flat on these still). This is good because for all of May I plan to get everything ready for the Patching Festival, and I want this to be centre of my homewares section!

3 Comments

  1. Posted April 1, 2010 at 10:01 am | Permalink | Reply

    Wow! Looking so fab Kerry. Love the gold leaf. I was at the NEC last weekend too (on Sat). What cross stitch did you buy then? I was good and didn’t spend toooooo much having spent far too much the weekend before at the rock’n’gem fair!

  2. Posted April 6, 2010 at 8:48 am | Permalink | Reply

    I am loving your chess pieces, those clear ones are stunning – can’t wait to see the whole finished set together!

  3. Posted April 6, 2010 at 1:47 pm | Permalink | Reply

    What a great idea! I would love to play with these!

Leave a Reply

