Statement necklaces

I want to design some statement necklaces (and some wall art, but I reckon take things one step at a time) in line with the trends at the moment, and maybe some more multi-stranded chain ones for the same reason- my deadline being the 4 day fair I am doing in June. I’m not sure exactly *what* yet, but I am leaning towards a felt and acrylic base bib style with some of my roses and resin buttons for decoration. I’m wondering if I have time what with the chessboard I am seemingly lazy about. Here’s some of my inspiration anyway, so when I lose focus I can come back here and admire these I found over on Flickr…

Sod it, I’m inspired to start work on it now!

3 Comments

  1. Posted April 20, 2010 at 9:51 am | Permalink | Reply

    The first and third photos are inspirational necklaces. I can see why you would want to do the same yourself!

    Im sure your designs will be fantastic 😉

  2. Posted April 26, 2010 at 7:30 am | Permalink | Reply

    The third photo should definitely inspire you. It is truly a georgeous and creative piece.

  3. Posted May 9, 2010 at 9:45 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Love the third necklace. Very inspiring and beautiful.

Leave a Reply

