And the work continues…

It’s been a week since I showed you my order and how it was working, and now I have all the pieces cast, two thirds sanded (and all of them have had the really big bits Dremeled off) and in my packing box there are over 100 completed necklaces and half of the bracelet charms packaged up.  I have two days left but I think I can do it if I keep on, though I am running out of plasters after quite literally sanding the tops of my fingers off:

Don’t say I don’t suffer for my art 😉

3 Comments

  1. Posted May 18, 2010 at 9:47 am | Permalink | Reply

    Eeek!! Familiar though ;D
    You can get tape to protect your fingers- (preventative though) or you could sand in rubber gloves!!

  2. Posted May 18, 2010 at 11:56 am | Permalink | Reply

    Oh no. I was worried about your fingers. I bet they are really sore. But that is a massive order. Well done for plugging along with it.

  3. Posted May 19, 2010 at 3:00 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Penny,

    I had the same problem last fall when I was getting a big order ready. Sanding pieces of resin underwater completely wore off the tips of my fingers too! They will eventually heal. 😉

Leave a Reply

