The suffering is over!

All the sanding is done, just boxing it up now. It’s got me thinking though, I was paid pretty well for this order, but was it worth it? The late nights, the diversion from work I should have been doing on the magazine, the not being able to have a break? It has made me realise that full time crafting is not for me- I felt like a factory only having 14 days to make 375 pieces. I lost the ends of my fingers, got blisters from the pliers, got stressed. And the speed and volume meant I couldn’t run my usual standards of quality control.

I don’t think I want to do this again, in the future I think I will have to cap the orders to a maximum of 30 pieces 🙂

2 Comments

  1. Posted May 20, 2010 at 2:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

    That is an incredible amount of production. It’s beyond simple crafting. And will spoil it for you if you’re not careful. Give yourself a nice treat now – you deserve it.

  2. Posted May 20, 2010 at 2:57 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Woah…375 is way too many for 14 days. Well done for getting it done though. Go have a LARGE piece of choc cake (or some such de stressing nibbles)
    xxx

Leave a Reply

