Vintage finds

We went to a couple of antiques shops on the weekend and got some nice new pictures for our living room, amongst other things…

1901-02 Autumn/Winter coat collection for gents and youths… annoying sticker in top corner that needs sugar soaping off. I negotiated a price of £25 (from £34).

Lord Meredith’s sporting balloon at Quorn (near me!) £9, plus a gravure image of a hound, £3.

Birdy plates to hang in the kitchen- £1 each!

This glass cabinet was only £28!

I got another 3 pieces of Hornsea Heirloom for my collection of 70s Hornsea Pottery for £8- a milk jug, a sugar bowl and an oil/vinegar pot, though I already have the set of two with original stoppers. The other ranges I collect are Bronte and Saffron.

3 Comments

  1. Posted January 18, 2011 at 4:03 pm | Permalink | Reply

    omg there was a whole set of that same pottery in one of the charity shops in Ripley the other day if only I had know you liked it! love the plates and the pictures. :o)

  2. Posted January 18, 2011 at 6:40 pm | Permalink | Reply

    The glass cabinet is amazing!
    I lveo what you have found, can;t wait to have my house finished, as then i’ll relish hunting for such treasures!
    x

  3. Claire
    Posted January 20, 2011 at 1:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

    love the birdy plates so pretty! I cannot wait to be a home owner and fill my home with beautiful finds! I already have so many ideas!:D
    x

Leave a Reply

