Surprise surprise!

I’ve won TWO online competitions over the last 7 days!

Last Wednesday I received a lovely drawsting ringArose project bag (which I now use as a handbag for my masses of stuff- including some sewing!) that i had won in a Crafts Beautiful online giveaway. I’ve had a lot of nice comments about it already. It’s this “Bow Ties” bag (though the colours seem a bit brighter in the picture, mine is more of a paler blue), and it retails for £29.99…

My next win I was notified of this morning. Remember my post about the sew-alongs? Well a picture from each sew-along is selected from the Flickr pools each week (so four prizes each- 12 in total) and my picture from my first week on the “In a Pear Tree” project won! I also got the book I wanted out of the bundle too which was fantastic luck!

Here’s my picture….

And here’s my prize!

Exciting times!

One Comment

  1. Posted October 11, 2011 at 8:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

    oooh well done!
    *LOVE* the bag! 😀 x

Leave a Reply

