Finish-a-Long 2012

I have a couple of WIPs but one I have started recently which doesn’t count as a UFO (unfinished object). However, I started a footstool with Max and Whiskers fabric well over 6 months ago now, just after I made the sewing machine cover but before I finished my first baby quilt. And it’s still sat there- the stool base and a handful of pinwheel squares stacked on top!

So for this quarter, I am aiming to finish this and linking up to Rhonda’s Finish-a-long on Quilter in the Gap. By the end of March, I will have got my act together and finished this. And by then I may go back to my advent calendar and placemats I was supposed to make for Christmas and didn’t finish :S

3 Comments

  1. Posted January 6, 2012 at 3:01 am | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks for linking up and playing with us. I can’t wait to see this cube finished. Where did you find the cube? How do you plan on getting the blocks on it? Do you plan on simply making a cover?

    • Posted January 6, 2012 at 8:19 am | Permalink | Reply

      Hi Rhonda!

      It’s an Ikea footstool that are readily available- I was planning on writing a tutorial for doing it but not got far enough yet! The plan is to finish the pinwheels, stitch them together (for each side) quilt them, stitch the sides together to form the shape and replace the one that comes with it 🙂

  2. Posted January 7, 2012 at 12:37 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I recognise those cubes 🙂 Got 2 myself but I only dyed my covers. Patchwork ones are much more exciting! Good luck with the finish-a-long
    Gemxxx

Leave a Reply

