Fugly Fabric Giveaway

Since this is the 499th post, and I have been entering quite a lot of fugly (or not so fugly!)Β fabric giveaways this week, I’ve decided to take part in the fun…

Lucy at Charm About You is encouraging us all to link up our giveaways, swaps and competitions. It’s a great idea, because one person’s fugly is another person’s lovely. However I dare you to like anything I am giving away! Maybe you could cut them into teeny tiny pieces so you can’t see how yucky some of these are…

There’s two full fat quarters at the back (no idea what I was thinking when I got those) plus a ton of scraps, most of which came in scrap bags so I am not accepting responsibility for all of those. Should it be that you want to win this bundle, please leave a comment on this post before 9pm on Sunday 12th FebruaryΒ (GMT) and I will draw a winner the next day.

Good luck?

40 Comments

  1. Clair wolfe
    Posted February 10, 2012 at 10:55 am | Permalink | Reply

    Got to love fugly fabric….x

  2. Posted February 10, 2012 at 10:55 am | Permalink | Reply

    I’d like to win!! All sorts to make from that little lot πŸ˜€

  3. Posted February 10, 2012 at 10:57 am | Permalink | Reply

    Me me me me! Please?

  4. Sarah Shea
    Posted February 10, 2012 at 10:57 am | Permalink | Reply

    Ooh I accept that dare, there looks like some fab bits here to me!

    sarah

  5. Posted February 10, 2012 at 11:21 am | Permalink | Reply

    It’s not all fugly! There’s lots to be made from that! :o)

  6. Posted February 10, 2012 at 11:26 am | Permalink | Reply

    great selection of fabric pieces. Would love to receive them anfd let my creative juices flow!

  7. Posted February 10, 2012 at 2:13 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I would like to win please.

    I like some of it and the kid’s at work will happily cut up the rest.

  8. Posted February 10, 2012 at 2:13 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Oooh could do something with some of those pices there πŸ™‚ Would love to win. x

  9. Becky Greene
    Posted February 10, 2012 at 2:20 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I would find a happy spot for most of those fabrics πŸ™‚ in one project or another! Thanks for the chance to win!

  10. Posted February 10, 2012 at 2:25 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I would love to win those fabrics! Would be perfect for a scrap quilt.

  11. Posted February 10, 2012 at 3:07 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I’d be happy to try and make something beautiful! Looks like fun! Thanks for the giveaway!

  12. Posted February 10, 2012 at 3:16 pm | Permalink | Reply

    it seems it must be true, the old adage that one (wo)man’s trash is another’s treasure! πŸ™‚ I’d love to get my filthy mitts on some of that πŸ™‚ How generous of you, regardless of how you feel of it!

  13. Posted February 10, 2012 at 4:01 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I would love to win πŸ™‚ I can think of lots of things to make with that fab fabric. As the saying goes ‘one man’s trash is another man’s treasure…

  14. Posted February 10, 2012 at 4:05 pm | Permalink | Reply

    oh lovely, I’d love to win those, like the diamond’s

  15. Gwen Windham
    Posted February 10, 2012 at 4:19 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Well, I do see a couple in there that are pretty fugly! πŸ˜‰ (which is, to me, seen as a challenge— to take a not-so-pretty piece of fabric and turn it into a work of art! πŸ™‚ But, there are also some lovely pieces in there too!! The one that really caught my eye is the one with the deer on it! I LOVE it! πŸ™‚ Thank you for sharing your scraps with us! One girl’s scraps is another girl’s treasure! πŸ™‚

  16. Hueisei
    Posted February 10, 2012 at 4:20 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I loves to win the fabrics. I’m not sure you will ship internationally.

  17. Posted February 10, 2012 at 4:30 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Hey, they look interesting to me. I’d like to have them. Thanks for the opportunity.

  18. Posted February 10, 2012 at 5:09 pm | Permalink | Reply

    f.f.f.fuglyyyyyyyyy ❀ xxx

  19. Posted February 10, 2012 at 5:16 pm | Permalink | Reply

    But there not all fugly.

  20. Posted February 10, 2012 at 5:33 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I collect Fuglies. They are great for string quilts. I’ve just finished a king size string quilt and my Fugly bin needs refilling! These would look great in the next string quilt.

    Thanks for the chance to replenlish the Fugly stasth!

  21. Posted February 10, 2012 at 5:50 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Oooh I could do with some fug rugs to practice on πŸ˜€ hehe, but yeah, they’re not all that bad, really πŸ˜›

  22. Barbara
    Posted February 10, 2012 at 6:58 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Love your fabrics, they are cute. corbitt56gmail.com

  23. Julia Odie
    Posted February 10, 2012 at 8:16 pm | Permalink | Reply

    They’re not all bad! Some of them are fine for a scrap quilt I have on my Pinterest Crafteroo board!

  24. Posted February 10, 2012 at 8:30 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Looks like the beginning of a string quilt. Thanks for the giveaway!

  25. Usha
    Posted February 11, 2012 at 1:42 am | Permalink | Reply

    The materials can be made into something really beautiful if matched up with the correct fabrics. Thanks for this giveaway

    Usha

  26. Cathy Byrd
    Posted February 11, 2012 at 2:33 am | Permalink | Reply

    I see several I like. The blues are pretty, and that piece red, black and beige is especially nice (I think). Fugly is definitely in the eye of the beholder.
    Fugly Fabrics need love too! πŸ™‚ SMILES
    Cathy

  27. Posted February 11, 2012 at 3:33 am | Permalink | Reply

    Count me into the giveaway.

    http://richardquilts.blogspot.com
    Stop by for my quilt givaway to guess my babys b-day and weight.

  28. Posted February 11, 2012 at 7:53 am | Permalink | Reply

    Yes I am interested. What I dont use i will give to someone who does

  29. Posted February 11, 2012 at 1:42 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Oooo girlie would love those fabrics, especially the bumble bee one and the safari…ok perhaps not girlie, but her mummy would πŸ˜€

  30. Posted February 11, 2012 at 3:38 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I actually like that lighter FQ quite a bit, lol…count me in … And come by my blog to check out my fugly πŸ™‚

  31. withheartfearlessly
    Posted February 11, 2012 at 6:18 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I can use them for my sewing lesson. Thank you for the giveaway πŸ™‚

  32. Posted February 11, 2012 at 6:28 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Sometimes a fugly fabric is needed to make other fabrics shine. Its all about contrast.

  33. Posted February 11, 2012 at 6:32 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Cross stitching is what I usually do but I got a sewing machine for Christmas and am now excited at what I can start to make πŸ™‚

  34. Posted February 11, 2012 at 7:33 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I’d love to win your fugly fabric! Thanks so much for the chance!

  35. Mel H :o)
    Posted February 11, 2012 at 8:51 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Put me in the hat please me dear, regardless of them being fuglys or not lovely of you to offer.

  36. Posted February 11, 2012 at 9:46 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Pick meeeeeeeeeee! Thanks for the chance to win your fugly scrap giveaway.

  37. Posted February 11, 2012 at 10:16 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Please put my name in the hat for the drawing! Thanks!

  38. Jodi Robertson
    Posted February 13, 2012 at 1:11 pm | Permalink | Reply

    You may think I am mad but I can see some potential in some of this.

  39. creativeinstincts
    Posted February 13, 2012 at 8:43 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Would like to win. The scraps look pretty interesting.
    leena

  40. Elizabeth McDonald
    Posted February 13, 2012 at 10:05 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Some of these are cute! All of them would look great cut into strips for a string quilt, I think. Thanks for having your fugly giveaway, though fugly is truly in the eye of the beholder — or not!

Leave a Reply

