My beautiful Mouthy Stitches pouch!

Since Jen posted this on the Flickr group pool I had an inkling it was for me. There have been another couple of hedgehoggy themed pouches, but I just had a feeling! I also really really wanted it to be mine, and it is, hurrah!

It’s double sided so we have a hedgehog on one side…

And a fox on the other- and it’s got a lovely hedgehog lining and I got some AWESOME scraps. Sullivan- who knows a lot about pouches as he has four of his own that he sleeps in (without zips)- approves (of the hedgehog side anyway)! I think he might be slightly boss-eyed… or maybe that’s normal for the morning? He prompty fell asleep in his toilet after this photo so I think he’s possibly slightly special.

I love it, thanks so much Jen! 😀 I feel inspired to try a bit of paper piecing again (lord knows last time didn’t go that well)- and Jen has been kind enough to send me some good starting points via Flickr mail. How kind is she?!

6 Comments

  1. Posted February 29, 2012 at 12:01 pm | Permalink | Reply

    What a cute little pet you have!!! I LOVE hedgehogs. Congrats on receiving such a beautiful pouch. This was one of my favorites. Looks like you’ll get lots of enjoyment out of it!

  2. Posted February 29, 2012 at 12:57 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love the colors you used for the pattern! They are both so cute!

    xoxo Kim

  3. Jen
    Posted February 29, 2012 at 2:26 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I’m so glad that you like it and I love seeing it with your hedgehog! He’s such a cutie.

  4. Mulene
    Posted March 7, 2012 at 2:06 am | Permalink | Reply

    That is super cool, and you have a pet hedgehog?! Where did you get such a pet? He’s gorgeous 🙂

  5. Posted March 21, 2012 at 8:01 pm | Permalink | Reply

    hehe! So cute!

  6. Posted March 22, 2012 at 6:09 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I can’t believe you’ve got a real hedgehog?!!

Leave a Reply

