Finish-a-long completed for the quarter!

I got the Pezzy Bird Baby Quilt all finished this evening! I couldn’t wait for daylight to photograph it so you’ll have to make do with my rubbish photos…

I’m not showing you the back- it is appalling 😉 I stole the black and white stripy binding idea from Rita at Red Pepper Quilts.

So that’s my two things finished for Rhonda’s Finish-a-Long and it’s not even the end of June yet. Result!

(By the way the cushion above was the other thing I said I’d finish)

In almost exactly 24 hours (from time of publishing this!) my giveaway finishes- go here for your last chance to enter.

3 Comments

  1. Posted June 10, 2012 at 11:57 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I think your photos are great, and I’m in love with your projects! Great colors and quilting (and stripey binding) on the little quilt, and your hexagons are terrific! I think hexagon pillows are wonderful….hoping to have a chance to make one, one of these days!

  2. Posted June 11, 2012 at 1:12 am | Permalink | Reply

    Well done you!! I’ve only managed one of my three… guess I need to get a move on!! Your pillow is amazing!!

  3. t-girl72
    Posted June 11, 2012 at 10:10 am | Permalink | Reply

    Love the cushion especially the little crab, so cute!

Leave a Reply

