A new project

My younger sister’s birthday is 16th July. I never know what to get her so I decided to make her a quilt! I asked her to choose from a couple of different jelly rolls as her favourite colours of purple, green and red were not easy to find altogether. I wanted to make something simple so the Snapdragon Quilt in the Two From One Jelly Roll book was perfect, though I’m doubling it to use a full Kate Spain Good Fortune jelly roll.

And so far I’ve made nine 9-blocks and I need a total of 36. I’ve only had about an hour to spare today because I’ve had a lot of chocolates to make for the Market Bosworth Festival this weekend and we have guests over on Friday for a few days so I’ve been cleaning the spare room. Back to work tomorrow!

3 Comments

  1. Posted June 18, 2012 at 9:55 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Very pretty!

  2. Posted June 19, 2012 at 2:58 am | Permalink | Reply

    (Wiping chin) Oh, how I love Kate Spain’s fabrics! LOL

  3. Posted June 26, 2012 at 3:24 am | Permalink | Reply

    Looking forward to seeing what you create, Kerry! Thanks for giving ‘Good Fortune’ a go! 🙂

Leave a Reply

