In case things go quiet here…

… I’m ill and it’s the weekend. Yesterday I had a bad cold, this morning I could manage a quick trip to the shop and to do a tiny bit of sewing, now this afternoon I can’t bear to sit in my sewing chair and I don’t know what to do with myself in general. I’ve still got the cold but I am hot and my brain is fuzzy, I keep dropping things and thinking I’m going to be sick. My eyes are gluing themselves together , my lungs taste like blood and I am so very deaf and disorientated. I’m having weird dreams and I need to be editing a book I promised I’d do but I don’t feel like I’m here or can concentrate long enough to do the job. Everything is a struggle- I’m alone this weekend and I need to build myself up just to take Fletcher outside as there’s no one else who can do it (I wish he could just walk himself). Because Alex isn’t here, Fletcher is whiny.  The back of my head is heavy and I feel like just rolling my head back and sitting slumped slack jawed doing nothing. What little TV I can hear irritates me. I need to clean and tidy as people are coming round late tomorrow (and generally because that pile of tissues isn’t going to sort itself out) but it is using all my energy.

I think this might be what flu is like and I don’t know how long its going to take to get over it properly, but I might end up set back from making things and have nothing to say for a few days. So now you know why. Normal service will resume when I’m better.

9 Comments

  1. Posted September 22, 2012 at 6:31 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Oh no 😦 hope you feel better soon XX

  2. Posted September 22, 2012 at 7:02 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Ooooh dear, sounds bad, get back to bed with a big pile of tissues and any required drugs and try to sleep it off! Hope you feel better soon, Ange x

    • Posted September 22, 2012 at 7:59 pm | Permalink | Reply

      A nice bath helped I must say, I can’t be too bedridden though I have my doggy that needs me downstairs (and he cries a lot when Alex isn’t home and I’m not in the living room with him, tsk). Had a couple of naps today but after about 10 minutes someone will ring me and then I end up just lolling around not able to sleep!

      Anyway it’s cider o’clock- self-medicating made me feel better yesterday, funny that since drinking when not ill makes me feel crap lol

      Alex is back tomorrow with a promise of maltesers, soup, lucozade and cough medicine 😀 He will be in major bad books if he forgets. At least I’ve not infected the elderly and the toddlers by going to Hull with him this weekend.

      K x

  3. Posted September 22, 2012 at 8:02 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Try to reschedule the people coming so they do not catch what you have and you can continue to rest. Drink lots of water or plain tea, go to bed, keep a bucket by the bed if you think you’ll be sick. So sorry you are so ill.

  4. patricia
    Posted September 22, 2012 at 11:05 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Please take it easy and feel better soon. Big hugs.

  5. Posted September 23, 2012 at 2:39 pm | Permalink | Reply

    oh no, sounds horrible. I’d say it was a horrible cold, I had the flu and I wouldn’t have even been able to sit up from bed if the house had been on fire, you really can’t move and feel like you might die! Put those visitors off!

  6. Posted September 23, 2012 at 5:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Take care of yourself, my friend. Lots of soup and juice and REST!!! Hugs to you!

  7. Christie, Describe Happy
    Posted September 24, 2012 at 2:34 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Sending feel better thoughts your way!! Hope it passes soon. I agree that rest is a great remedy!! Take care of yourself!

  8. Posted September 24, 2012 at 8:27 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Rest, rest and more rest, plenty to drink and hope you feel better really soon Kerry.

Leave a Reply

