My new workroom

I start moving on Friday, which is very exciting, and then I can start work on setting up Rothley Contemporary Crafts. I was toying with the name “Rothley Atelier” but the OH said it wasn’t obvious what the company was all about, so I kept is simple.

I can’t wait to have a bigger space, at the moment my supplies have spilled out of my craft room, onto the landing and take up a third of the living room in boxes and bags now, and I feel like such a tramp- I can’t wait til I have a place for everything (and have everything in it’s plac e as the saying goes).

So as I can’t start laying protective flooring or anything yet, I thought I would share a couple of items I have bought or plan to buy to fit my raspberry and pistachio theme- handmade of course! I was going to start buying furniture today, but since my card was cloned in the cash machine (boo!) I can’t physically buy anything yet 😦

     

4 Comments

  1. Posted April 28, 2009 at 11:49 am | Permalink | Reply

    That is so exciting! Enjoy your new space 🙂 Kim

  2. Posted April 28, 2009 at 12:49 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Exciting times! Good luck with the move!

  3. Posted April 28, 2009 at 2:22 pm | Permalink | Reply

    nicee.. exciting 🙂

  4. Posted April 28, 2009 at 2:59 pm | Permalink | Reply

    This is very exciting and I am definitely a bit jealous… Lovely to think my flowers will be in your new workroom – thank you. Best of luck – I hope it all works out brilliantly 🙂

Leave a Reply

