A re-encounter with resin

I’ve not felt particularly like playing with resin recently as you will have noticed. My time has been consumed with artworking the Crafteroo digital magazine, chocolate making, baking, crochet, papercraft, quilting and patchwork (let alone computer games) so there’s not really been time and it’s been nice to take a step back for a while.

I have casted these white tea and coffee motifs though and now I’m a bit stumped. I don’t really know what to do with them. I’d imagined making a series of pendants but I don’t know if that’s too boring, and also I think I need to add some colour or something to these because they’re a little bit plain in just white.

Some ideas I have had: putting in chatons in key areas (maybe eyes if it doesn’t look too scary), painting on small amounts of black paint to fill the eyes and mouths and possibly the outlines and totally starting again but with different colours or with patterned paper backgrounds.

Anyone got any creative ideas because my mojo hasn’t quite recovered enough for this yet?!

6 Comments

  1. Posted August 2, 2011 at 10:05 am | Permalink | Reply

    how cute! i’d just paint in the details in black i think.

  2. Posted August 2, 2011 at 12:51 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I’n with vV … those cute little feaures in black, maybe also with red rosy cheeks (a la pokemon stylee)

    they are adorbale as it is though, and would be quite happy to have them as a cute pendant … maybe aslo with a ribbonabove it between the pendant at the point where it hooks on to the chain … (gawd i don’t know if i am explaining it well enough … will doodle a sketch and put it on Crafteroo! x )

  3. Posted August 2, 2011 at 3:06 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Would be great stitch markers x

    • Kitschykoo
      Posted August 3, 2011 at 4:58 am | Permalink | Reply

      I like the idea of black eyes and rosy cheeks kind of mario style. Brooches/pins? Magnets? They would be cool as pieces on a tictactoe board.

  4. Posted August 2, 2011 at 4:02 pm | Permalink | Reply

    fridge magnets!

  5. Posted August 4, 2011 at 4:52 pm | Permalink | Reply

    charms for a bracelet? Love the idea of fridge magnets or even stuck to pins for cork boards – pins are so boring lol I personally would do black outlining. 🙂

Leave a Reply

